Overview

The 37th Symposium for Theoretical Chemistry (STC2001) will feature 12 invited lectures on the following topics:

The program is completed by the Hans Hellmann-Lecture 2001, contributed talks, and poster sessions. Contributions for these last two categories are invited from all fields of theoretical and computational chemistry.

The Symposium will be held in Bad Herrenalb, a little town situated about 30 km south of Karlsruhe in the Northern Black Forest. The conference site is the Church House of the Evangelical Academy Baden.

STC2001 is organized by H. Köppel, J. Schirmer, P. Schmelcher, and L.S. Cederbaum (Theoretical Chemistry, University of Heidelberg) on behalf of the "Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Theoretische Chemie" (Workgroup of German Theoretical Chemists)

Registration is open via this web-site or by mail. The total number of participants is limited to about 240. In case of excessive overbooking the organisers reserve the right not to accept registrations.

Please note that the symposium is booked out! Incoming registrations will be put on a waiting list and be further proceed later, if existing registrations are cancelled. Please do not pay the registration fee unless you receive explicit request to do so (beyond the automated response).

For further queries or suggestions please send an email to stc2001@urz.uni-hd.de.

DeutschA German translation of this site is also available.

Überblick

Das 37. Symposium für Theoretische Chemie (STC 2001) bringt 12 Hauptvorträge zu folgenden Themen:

Das Programm wird durch den Hans Hellmann-Vortrag 2001, Kurzvorträge und Postersitzungen vervollständigt . Zu den beiden letzteren Kategorien werden Beiträge aus allen Teilgebieten der Theoretischen Chemie, Molekülphysik und Computerchemie angenommen.

Das Symposium findet in Bad Herrenalb statt, einem Kurort 30 km südlich von Karlsruhe im nördlichen Schwarzwald. Das Tagungshotel ist das Haus der Evangelischen Akademie Baden.

STC2001 wird organisiert von H. Köppel, J. Schirmer, P. Schmelcher, und L.S. Cederbaum (Theoretische Chemie, Universität Heidelberg) im Namen und Auftrag der "Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Theoretische Chemie" .

Die Anmeldung kann elektronisch über diese Webseite oder schriftlich vorgenommen werden.
Die Teilnehmeranzahl ist auf 240 beschränkt. Im Falle einer Überbelegung behalten wir uns das Recht vor, Anmeldungen abzulehnen. Für weitere Anfragen und Kommentare richten Sie bitte eine Email an stc2001@urz.uni-hd.de.

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass das Symposium nunmehr ausgebucht ist! Jetzt noch eingehende Anmeldungen werden auf eine Warteliste gesetzt, und später bearbeitet, sofern bestehende Anmeldungen abgesagt werden. Zum gegenwärtigen Zeitpunkt bitte keine Tagungsgebühr entrichten, die entsprechende Passage der automatisierten Anmeldebestätigung zunächst nicht beachten.

English Eine englische Übersetzung dieser Seite ist auch vorhanden.